Switch to EndeavourOS?

Hello everyone, I wasn’t sure where to ask this so if I made mistake, admin or moderator can transfer this topic somewhere else…

So…
I’m little weird haha, I’ve been using Windows for 15 years, than 7-8 months ago I decided to switch to linux, I didn’t understand many things so I started with Ubuntu…
But the more time I’ve been on Ubuntu more “problems” I saw… Also I started to learn web dev in last couple of months…
So while I was using Ubuntu I started research about linux world and find about Arch…
Where you don’t need snap,flatpak,ppa etc only pacman and AUR, but because I consider myself still a newbie in Linux world(and pretty experienced user on PC and windows) I decided to go with Manjaro(lot of recommendations…) instead of Arch(fear of “bleeding edge distro” and installation)

And I installed Manjaro and now I’m using Manjaro as my daily driver for last 2 months but on Manjaro I also had some problems and needed to be resolved with timeshift

But then I learned that Manjaro also isn’t true Arch experience…

Today I install EndeavourOS on my old laptop and I like it…
My question is:

First of all is EndeavourOS and Arch really unstable compared to Manjaro?
Is it okay for me to start use Endevaour or you think that I should keep using Manjaro until I have more experience with linux and arch based distro?..

I’m already trying to use terminal as more as I can, read manuals etc but still have some problems where I need help of community or google and not able to really troubleshoot problems myself…

Sorry on my english, I’m not native speaker, I hope you understand my dillema…

I’m not noob in pc world, but I will consider myself noob in linux, so is EndeavourOS good pick for me or should I stay on Manjaro… I mean I want arch based distro, I try many ubuntu based distros, fedora also etc in my vm or on old laptop, and I decided for sure that Arch and Arch based distro is my “way to go”, but which one? :smile:

3 Likes