What Is The Difference Between Apps Built In Arch Repos and Other Distros?

Hi friends.

I’m a Linux noob and barely know the basics of using EOS, but I have several questions about compiling source code and packaging from the official Arch repositories.

(Also, what I say below may be my misunderstanding since my English is very bad and I am using Google Translate, sorry!)

My doubts started with this thread:

Basically, I have read on the Arch forums, in 2 threads with Blender issues, that it works well on Debian and Fedora, but not on Arch.

Apparently the Arch programmers have discovered that when compiling the Blender source code for the Arch repositories, they exclude older versions of Python (or maybe Python packages from the Arch repository, I don’t know), so this makes Blender crashes.

When you download the universal version from the Blender website and run it, everything works perfectly, because the package downloaded from the Blender website brings all the old versions of Python.

I read this today in these 2 threads:

So 3 days ago a guy compiled the blender-bin package in the AUR repositories, with the original Blender source code, with all the Python libraries, so that it works correctly. That is, like Debian and Fedora (I think).

So, I don’t understand, how does Arch work unlike Debian and Fedora? Do Debian and Fedora compile the Blender source code, with all Python versions and Python dependencies?

Is that why it works correctly? But then, in the Arch repository, only the Blender source code is compiled, but modified, with only the most recent version of Python?

Shouldn’t the Arch repository compile everything even if it has old files or something?

Sorry, I’m asking out of total ignorance, I know I shouldn’t ask all this until I have more advanced knowledge about Linux and Arch, but maybe you can explain a little to me. Also, this question arose today.