Touchscreen, Trackpad and Keyboard issues - Help me RTFM

Hello,
I’ll try to be brief because I don’t want to waste too much of your time and I’m usually quite verbose by nature.

This is my first post, so… Hi there, pleased to meet you all!

I have limited experience in using Linux (Debian-based and a touch of RHEL) but basically none in managing system files/settings/configs and most importantly I’ve started using EndeavourOS about 16h ago and it’s my first experience with Arch.

I just bought a new 2-in-1 convertible laptop - Lenovo Ideapad Flex 5i 14" - and this PC is gonna be my main driver.

inxi -FAZ --no-host

My plan from the start was to fully dedicate myself to Linux (after taking a quick look at Win11, the OS this PC shipped with, but it took me about 30 minutes of disgust to decide to make the jump).
I chose Arch because of the challenge, but chose EndeavourOS for the reduced initial complexity and to ease my learning curve. I chose GNOME just because I got the impression it was the most suitable for a Touchscreen/Tablet-like experience and for the supposed Stylus pen integration.

Looks like I was wrong, or at least some tweaking is gonna be necessary.
I’m posting this questions on the /desktop-environments/gnome section because:

1. When booting from the Live USB I did some (admittedly) hasty testing and kind-of I found everything working as intended: almost all the FN keys were working like in Windows (even the “screen going completely off when setting brightness to the minimum”), the stylus was working, the screen was rotating and the keyboard and touchpad where being correctly deactivated and reactivated when I folded the display… If that was only Xfce, I couldn’t wait for GNOME!
  2. Most importantly, I suppose the required adjustments do pertain the DE directly.