Top Twenty!

Not that it really matters to us who really like and use the EndeavourOS operating system, but this morning I see that EOS is now number 20 on DistroWatch’s list. I remember when Antergos was number 14 and I’d surely like to see EOS get that high - or even higher!

Of all the GNU/Linux distributions I have EVER used (I have been using Linux for twelve years), this one is, by far, the best.

Not only is the system the best one there is (in my personal opinion), this forum is BY FAR the best one I have ever experienced.

I hope that, with EOS being so visible on the DistroWatch site, many more people will “endeavor” to try it. I believe that most people who do try it will like it and will continue to use it.

Certainly in my case, my “distro-hopping” days are over (at least for as long as EOS remains as good as it is).

I want to express a big THANK YOU to all the developers for making and continually improving this distro and to all here on this forum who go out of their way to help me and all other members.

Lawrence

18 Likes

I see the EOS is pretty stable at around 20 on the Distrowatch list. In my opinion, it is not this ranking number that matters, but the trust that more and more users are showing towards EndeavourOs. The community itself and the distribution together provide the best experience. I am not very wandering between different distributions either. Thanks to the small number of development teams for putting such a usable system in our hands.

3 Likes

it’s the 450 and not the 440 that’s installed…

1 Like

Not bad, 21 on last 12 month’s… :slight_smile:

1 Like