How do I make the Alacritty terminal look like Garuda Linux's terminal?

So basically, I am wanting my Alacritty installation to look like this:
1*St0yMn8zx4y_lHbGADdi0g
The main things I want are for neofetch to automatically run every startup of Alacritty, the blurry and transparent background, and also the default “[user@system ~]” to appear as it does in that picture. I have fish already installed, but am struggling to figure out how to do the above. Also, I want the top of the terminal to say the location and shell like it does in that screenshot. I am a newbie for Arch, so, I don’t know how to do anything like this yet.
Thanks,
Steam

I don’t use fish or alcritty but I can point out to you that the displaying of the titlebar should be in alacritty settings somewhere.

The prompt config and launching neofetch are part fish initialization.

The blur is probably also in alacritty config but will also require support for transparency.

Hopefully someone more familiar will come along to provide more specific instructions.

If it was me, I would actually just look at the config files in garuda and see what they are setting.

2 Likes

Yeah, I tried to just copy over Garuda’s Alacritty config file, but it didn’t look the same at all. The things that worked were the transparency (no blur) and the color scheme, so I’m assuming I’m missing some packages that are required to do this.

You also need to copy over the fish config.

Which DE/WM are you using?

I’m using KDE Plasma (X11)

have used fish before? or just like look ?

" fish_config " in terminal for prompt + more ( or copy there config )
Blur my guess it in kde settings ? ( never used )
neofetch you add in fish config

Edit … look like use starship prompt

Most of the settings information is available at the Garuda git site - might be the easiest way to get it… (more info at Garuda forums)

3 Likes

So I was able to get the prompt to look like the picture, but am still unsure about the blur/transparency.

1 Like