HDMI Sound Has no Output

Hello everyone,

I’m a little new to the form and may not be in the right place so be kind and don’t yell to loud… :smiley:
“Modiators” Please feel free to move this where it should be…

So Yes I did do a bunch of searching for a bit here and the interweb and did not see anything that might help so I am posting this here if that is ok…

I am having a issue with my HDMI audio not working in the EndeavourOS… I am having the same issue with other OS’s like, MX-19, Linux Mint 19.2, Manjaro-Cinnamon 18.4…
I play alot in VM’s and on real test systems if I like it… That includes EndeavourOS…

Now, Mint 18.3, MX-18, PepperMint 10, Ubuntu 16.04 all work on these Mobos with the HDMI Audio working…
The only thing thats changes it the HDD or the USB stick that I am booting from…

A bit of history been running MX, Mint, Ubuntu, and so on this box with no issues. The sound has work on all versions with the same setup.
My Dell has both HDMI and VGA video out (yes both at the same time)…
Has the standard audio plugs, the green plug being the soundcard. Everything is build on the Motherboard video, usb, network, etc…

Note:
I have 3 Gigabyte Mobos that are the same as My Dell, Video setup, Network, Sound and so on but they have 4 core AMDs and 8 gigs of ram.

However I do not use the onboard soundcard.

I use the HDMI port for my video and audio through my 46" and 32" tv’s. I have the audio piped into my stereo system from there for both computers with optical cable. This setup has work from day one for years…

Now to the ISSUE:
After installing MX-19 or EndeavourOS or Manjaro on a seperate HDD on the Dell system in question, which also has MX-18.3 on its own HDD and everything is working as it should, video and sound and so on…
I am booting from separate HDD’s with my F12 key and choosing what HDD to boot from, MX-18 to other Hdds or USB sticks.