Greetings and Salutations!

Hello everyone! I am new to EndeavorOS, and am a semi-new linux user in general. After having used Windows for most of my life, I was finally introduced to the linux desktop about a year ago and I have not looked back since. I started out on Linux Mint, and used that for about half a year or so before moving on to other distributions.
Since then I have tried Pop!_Os, MX_Linux, Solus, and Manjaro roughly in that order. While each of these distributions are spectacular in there own way, I ended up feeling like none of them were quite what I wanted…so I figured the next best step i could take was to build my operating system up myself with only the programs that I wanted, and maybe learn a thing or two about how linux works in the process.
That is where EndeavorOs comes in. I tried Arch at first, but had some problems with the base installation…i think that i was biting off more than I could chew. So I did some research, and found this lovely distribution that does the heavy work of actually installing arch, and leaves a blank canvas for you to customize your system however you want…it seems like the perfect option! :smiley:

21 Likes

Welcome aboard! Feel free to ask any questions you may have. Nothing is too trivial. :hugs:

5 Likes

Welcome aboard! :rocket:

Hope you’ll like it in a long run, it’s great :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Welcome @Korgi, EndeavourOS is basically Arch with easy installation and a small extra repository with some tools. So it’s really the Arch experience made easy ;-). And the community is so friendly… Nice to have you here !

4 Likes

Welcome aboard, and welcome to how Arch should be.

5 Likes

Welcome to the community :beers:

2 Likes

Welcome to the forums :wave:

2 Likes

Thanks for the warm welcome everyone! ^^

2 Likes

Welcome here!

1 Like

Welcome @Korgi