"DISCOVER" is blank

I had installed EndeavourOS a few hrs back, and using pacman guide, installed “discover”. On opening… I get all Blank… as per screen-shot. I had also updated:

Please help me to solve this problem… I am relatively New to Computers; but know using various software within the OS… Thanks

hello, packagekit-qt5 or packagekit is installed or not

Hi JR29, thanks… I had downloaded, after updating… and confirming "all are upto date. Then used pacman lists, where Discover was no.5 … and downloaded the same… On retrieving… It shows "No application back-ends found, please report to your distribution… Now what?

do you have the package or not

I have not installed all of the packages… but only Discover… from a list of 50 or so

The following packages were seen… but installed only DISCOVER
Repository extra

1. bluedevil 2) breeze 3) breeze-gtk 4) discover 5) drkonqi
  2. kactivitymanagerd 7) kde-cli-tools 8) kde-gtk-config 9) kdecoration
  3. kdeplasma-addons 11) kgamma5 12) khotkeys 13) kinfocenter
  4. kmenuedit 15) knetattach 16) kscreen 17) kscreenlocker
  5. ksshaskpass 19) ksysguard 20) kwallet-pam 21) kwayland-integration
  6. kwin 23) kwrited 24) libkscreen 25) libksysguard 26) milou
  7. oxygen 28) plasma-browser-integration 29) plasma-desktop
  8. plasma-integration 31) plasma-nm 32) plasma-pa 33) plasma-sdk
  9. plasma-thunderbolt 35) plasma-vault 36) plasma-workspace
  10. plasma-workspace-wallpapers 38) polkit-kde-agent 39) powerdevil
  11. sddm-kcm 41) systemsettings 42) user-manager
  12. xdg-desktop-portal-kde

packagekit is dependance, your installation was not done with the last iso

I had installed the Latest OS from Distrowatch… a few days back: endeavouros-2019.12.22-x86_64

did you install online or not

I downloaded the ISO image… and used USB Live installation

did you see that or not

No… My installation was from the USB live booting… and it installed, based on my inputs about partition, place etc… almost automatic