Black Screen on Login after System Update - No TTY Access Either

So I’m relatively new to EndeavourOS, but this isn’t my dirst rodeo with an Arch-based Distro.

Anyway, I’ll get straight to the point;
I updated my system using yay -Syu and upon restart of the system following that update I can now login, but, I can’t actually do ANYTHING.

When I login the screens all turn black and just do nothing.
No mouse input.
No Keyboard Input.
TTY doesn’t work.

So I can’t even get any logs…

And it is the Kernel 5.12.1 Update + Plasma 5.21 Update that causes this.

You might want to downgrade the kernel and Plasma for a few days then. I have anecdotal word that might help.

BTW - on another system, there is a newer 5.12 update available. No personal experience with it yet (on my main systems, I’m still on 5.11.16-zen because I have ZFS running) - but I saw it somewhere…

Sounds like I am SOL then until this is resolved upstream by the sounds of it…

Perhaps - unless the 5.12.2.arch1-1 version on the new kernel already fixes it?

Hello @TOGLK
I haven’t had any issue with Plasma and i just updated again to the latest kernel 5.12.2 & Plasma 5.21.5 Do you have nvidia?

inxi -Fxxxz --no-host

Edit: I guess if you have no TTY you could boot on the live ISO.

I have no problems either. 5.12.2 + Plasma 5.21.5

Hey,

So hardware wise I have the following setup;

CPU: AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1950X
RAM: 64GB Corsair Vengence LP @ 2133MHz (4x16GB) DDR4
GPU No.001: AMD Radeon VII 16GB
GPU No.002: AMD Radeon HD 7770GHz Edition 2GB
Storage No.001: 1TB WD Blue SATA SSD
Storage No.002: 1TB WD Blue SATA SSD
Storage No.003: 4TB WD Red SATA 3.5" 5400RPM HDD (CMR)
Storage No.004: 4TB WD Red SATA 3.5" 5400RPM HDD (CMR)
Storage No.005: 4TB Seagate SATA 3.5" 5400RPM HDD (SMR)
Storage No.006: 4TB Seagate SATA 3.5" 5400RPM HDD (SMR)

Displays:
3× LG 22" HDMI Monitors (Via DisplayPort Adapters) - Radeon VII
1× Dell 21.5" DVI Monitor (Via HDMI Adapter) - Radeon VII