Another hi there topic :-)

I’m not new to Linux as I started early 2000s with Mandrake distro, then I’ve been switching to different *buntu flavors to finally land with Manjaro somewhere like 2017 I guess. For me, Manjaro was stable as rock and I have never experienced issues (except for one-time thing but purely related to Nvidia drivers). Now I’d like to verify on my own all these legends about immediate updates destroying Arch. I have chosen EndeavourOS because even I have some Linux experience I’m not as experienced to install all that stuff in text mode :slight_smile:

One thing that I noticed right away and I like much is EnOS has lowered significantly my wifi ping and latency in FPS games, now I know it’s just a matter of configuration but I’m getting that out of the box here :slight_smile:

Anyway, I’m very curious on this experiment results.

Hi and cheers!

11 Likes

Hello @dzyndzla
Welcome to the purple universe :enos: :enos_flag: :penguin_face: :rocketa_purple:

6 Likes

Welcome to the dark side @dzyndzla

4 Likes

Welcome @dzyndzla

5 Likes

Welcome to fun side + bloat free zone :blush:. Hope you enjoy your xp

( remember give time! you get there + lot of helpful usr here) Have fun :vulcan_salute:

3 Likes

Another welcome there @dzyndzla !

:enos: :handshake:t5:

3 Likes

Welcome to :enos: - Forum and to the wonderful community!

3 Likes

Hello and welcome @dzyndzla :wave: Enjoy the purple ride :enos_flag:

3 Likes

Welcome to the forum :enos: :enos_flag:

3 Likes