When I request to see the diffs in AUR packages while updating via yay, I have yet to see any “-” deletion/replacements … only “+” additions.
These additions include version updates and other housekeeping stuff. Shouldn’t there be a “-” deletion of the previous associated lines? I’ve yet to see such info provided for previously installed packages.
What might I be missing?