VT1802 No Sound From Speaker and Headphone

Hello, greetings to all. I am confused where to start, this is what I will ask. First I’m not an expert in linux, I’ve always wanted to use linux but I’m having problems with audio. I’ve tried many linux including EOS, last night I tried from build :

1. https://github.com/endeavouros-team/ISO/releases/download/1-EndeavourOS-ISO-releases-archive/endeavouros-2019.07.15-x86_64.iso

2. https://github.com/endeavouros-team/ISO/releases/download/endeavouros-2019.07.15-x86_64.iso/endeavouros-2019.07.15-x86_64.iso

I’ve tried both releases on a live cd, but I’m not getting the audio to work.

1. soundcar : VT1802
  2. Dualboot : Windows 10

I have read this thread :

but I don’t know what release he started from.
So what if the live CD sound doesn’t work, then when it’s installed into the disc the sound doesn’t work either.I’ve been on the verge of giving up VT1802 for years on linux

Have you checked

alsamixer

Edit: Check that the right sound card is being used and that the output is not muted or volume at minimum.

Edit2: https://discovery.endeavouros.com/audio/getting-information-while-having-sound-issues/2021/03/

@arissusanto
Welcome to EndeavourOS
Have you had the sound issue on other linux distro’s you have tried? It seems the hardware isn’t setting up correctly on both booting on the live ISO or on the installed system. Sound issues can be quite time consuming to figure out on certain hardware.

I’ve checked in alsamixer, when I type the command that appears is pulseaudio, and I change it by pressing F6 and selecting VIA VT1802, I have increased all output volumes but but still no sound. this is the position I’m still trying with a live CD

I’m really frustrated, all linux nothing works

that’s right I haven’t found a solution for years

Same chipset, similar problems. Sometimes my sound works, then it stops working, pretty certain nothing I do fixes it… Then it randomly starts working.

Really, really frustrating.