Unable to boot btrfs on luks partition using Linux5.12.15arch1-1

Hi everyone, I’m relatively new to Linux and entirely new to EndeavourOS. I’ve been trying to follow This guide , and I ran into some issues.

$ sudo downgrade linux 
# select 5.12.15-arch1-1 
$ sudo downgrade linux 

So far, I’ve been unable to generate an initramfs to boot this kernel version. I’m using Dracut 059 and GRUB2. My goal is to maintain a GRUB menu entry that allows me to boot into either 6.6.23-1-lts or the latest kernel, separately from an entry for 5.12.15-arch1-1, which I would prefer for virtual machine experimentation.

However, for some reason, the 5.12.15-arch1-1 kernel won’t boot. My grub.cfg file currently looks like this for the 6.6.23-1-lts (which boots fine):

submenu 'Advanced options for Arch Linux' $menuentry_id_option 'gnulinux-advanced-6af8be56-b217-4098-b6be-008e2a91e2c9' {
    menuentry 'Arch Linux, linux-lts' --class arch --class gnu-linux --class gnu --class os $menuentry_id_option 'gnulinux-linux-lts-advanced-6af8be56-b217-4098-b6be-008e2a91e2c9' {
        load_video
        set gfxpayload=keep
        insmod gzio
        insmod part_gpt
        insmod fat
        search --no-floppy --fs-uuid --set=root F1A5-5169
        echo    'Loading Linux linux-lts ...'
        linux   /vmlinuz-linux-lts root=UUID=6af8be56-b217-4098-b6be-008e2a91e2c9 rw rootflags=subvol=@  loglevel=3 quiet intel_iommu=on iommu=pt vfio_iommu_type1.allow_unsafe_interrupts=1 kvm.ignore_msrs=1 modprobe.blacklist=nouveau usbcore.autosuspend=-1 snd_hda_intel.power_save=0
        echo    'Loading initial ramdisk ...'
        initrd  /intel-ucode.img /initramfs-linux-lts.img
    }

Here, after the “Loading vmlinux-linux-lts and initramfs” messages, it immediately prompts for the encryption key and boots normally. However, for the entry: