Tux with EOS heart wallpaper 8K scalable image

Created using inkscape + eos logo svg + free tux (https://pixabay.com/vectors/tux-linux-vector-penguin-1531289/)
Blepurple, Blue and Green backgrounds

eos-tux-bluepurple--8k

eos-tux-blue-8k

eos-tux-green-8k

9 Likes

Nice…needs more purple though. Maybe in the background?

1 Like

Thanks
Change as you wish, I am a noob with inkscape, was just testing.
I was looking for a small and scalable image!

Edit: new test!
bluepurple
eos-tux-bluepurple--8k

2 Likes

Is it necessary to point out it is a scalable SVG? :slight_smile:

I like the green one.

1 Like

Welcome to the forum @Kresimir :enos: :enos_flag: :partying_face::tada:

3 Likes

Sorry, won´t make such error anymore…
Not everyone knows svg is scalable

I don’t know if I should use this or the Apollo wallpaper, I’m so torn now! :sob:

1 Like

It was an unexpected surprise to find that out, as I was sure that was blatantly obvious.

It’s a difficult dilemma.

Now, kindly please excuse me, I have to go to the ATM machine, need some cash money to buy a printed PCB board for my hot water heater, which was a free gift from a friend. I just hope I remember my PIN number…

Welcome @spsf64 nice work, making me feel like I should go and fix up these wallpapers I was working on a few months back before life took over.

1 Like

I am totally ignorant when it comes to creating images so I have to ask. Could the EOS emblem (heart) on the chest be made to beat like a heart (animated)? The wallpapers are neat and It would be even neater if it was possible.

1 Like

Thank you for the welcome message!
I was checking your creations, everything is amazing!

1 Like

Thanks, I am no expert at all, was just testing inkscape.
I think it is not possible to have an animated wallpaper in linux.
Maybe some “guru” will give us some tips?!

Thanks mate

1 Like