Story time

Story time

Tell a story in this thread.

It can be a true story, or fictional, or anything in between. It can be funny, sad, scary, nerdy… Doesn’t matter what kind of a story it is, as long it’s something interesting to read. Abide by the forum rules, please, including no overt political propaganda or religious proselytising.

I’ll start first…

Click to read my story, it's a big wall of text...

This is a story about one of my professors, who taught me and a bunch of my friends, at the Physics Department at my University. We remained close acquaintances, even after I graduated. Back in the 1980s, before he became a professor and just after getting his PhD, he did his postdoc in the United States, at the Los Alamos National Laboratory – you know, the place where they design nuclear weapons. So he must have had some great stories to tell, but was unwilling to share them with any of us, due to the classified nature of what he did.