[SOLVED] Failed to mount /efi due to timeshift restore

Hello linux noob here, recently my plasma network configurations stopped working, and i didn’t wanna deal with it so i used timeshift to restore the system but when it finished i can only boot into emergency mode, when booting everything is green except for:
[Failed] failed to mount /efi
[Depend] dependency failed for local file systems
i saw similar problems that mention needing to boot into live environment and mount and chroot, i have no idea how to do any of that, and i’m afraid of breaking my system, so if it’s not too inconvenient for you, i’d really appreciate it if you could walk me through the process of doing that. Thank you in advance

Hello @Elaina and welcome to EnOS’ community!

Please boot up your live usb and post the output of the following command:

sudo parted -l

Imgur
for some reason i couldn’t upload it directly to this forum

Hi @Elaina, here is a document which explains step-by-step how to chroot from the live environment:

https://discovery.endeavouros.com/system-rescue/arch-chroot/2022/12/

Since you are using systemd-boot, when you restore a snapshot with Timeshift it will not roll back the kernel and initramfs with the rest of the system (because they are on the EFI partition). It is possible that is your issue. If so, you can just bring your system up to date from the chroot and that may be all you need to do.

eos-update

Imgur
Imgur
i get errors

it seems that the terminal is offline somehow despite me sending this from the live usb, when i use ping command it says ping: google.com: Temporary failure in name resolution

You will have to connect to your WiFi network from within the live environment in order to use the internet.

the live environment was connected to the internet, just not the terminal when i chrooted, im on windows now, if i boot back to eos-live do i have to redo the mounting or is updating the final step to fixing my system?