[SOLVED] Black screen on AMD APU on fresh install

Hi everyone!
I’m new to Endeavour, but have some experience with Arch, however nothing similar to this -

Installed Endeavour on a HP Elitedesk 705 G5 DM, with Ryzen 5 3400GE APU (no dedicated video card), but get black screen after “Reached target Graphical Interface” 95% of the time. Ctrl+Alt+Fkeys doesn’t work. The machine is OK, passes all hardware tests, Win 10 worked without problem, but I nuked it to install Endeavour.

Hardware information: http://ix.io/4y9S
Boot log: http://ix.io/4y9T

Enabled sshd that one time the system did actually load KDE Plasma for me, so now I can access the machine over ssh.
If I add nomodeset kernel parameter, the boot log stays on the screen (last line being ), but I can use Ctrl+Alt+F2 (F3, etc.) to log into the system.

I’m not an expert, but these lines in my boot log don’t look good to my eye:

Jun 13 20:06:23 hp705 kernel: [drm] Unsupported Connector type:21!

Jun 13 20:06:23 hp705 kernel: kfd kfd: amdgpu: Failed to resume IOMMU for device 1002:15d8
Jun 13 20:06:23 hp705 kernel: kfd kfd: amdgpu: device 1002:15d8 NOT added due to errors

However, I have no idea what to make of this.

This is the bit that looks odd to me:

Display: server: X.org v: 1.21.1.8 driver: X: loaded: modesetting unloaded: amdgpu gpu: amdgpu
    tty: 151x39

Have you installed:

12 extra/xf86-video-amdgpu 23.0.0-1 (69.4 KiB 166.1 KiB) [xorg-drivers] (Installed)

I am new to AMD gpus, so cannot be much help, but:

https://wiki.archlinux.org/title/AMDGPU

Might help.

Yes, I do have xf86-video-amdgpu installed:

$ pacman -Q | grep xf86-video-amdgpu
xf86-video-amdgpu 23.0.0-1

List of installed packages (pacman -Q): http://ix.io/4ybC

I was able to boot into KDE Plasma once more, by pure luck - after a few failed attempts, I logged onto the box via SSH did sudo reboot, and presto. Here’s the boot log: http://ix.io/4ybB