Should i switch to EndeavourOS?

First, i apologize if you’ve seen tons of these type of posts. I am a Manjaro user and, due to recent drama where a manjaro mod made a post blaming users for their mistakes (which is gone btw), i decided that i may move to this distro. Take it easy with me please, i’m still a noob :slight_smile: Is this distro pretty stable for daily usage? (mainly school and semi-gaming stuff)
And can somebody give me a few reasons why this distro is better than Manjaro? Thank you!

6 Likes

Welcome TurkeyJohn, EndeavourOS will work fine for you. The community is friendly, many are former Manjaro users like me. You may notice that our lounge is open. Also you may check-out the registered users list (up in the hamburger icon). This is a much more transparent distro.

Check it out and happy trails…
:slightly_smiling_face:

6 Likes

Welcome to the forum!

EndeavourOS is pretty much vanilla Arch, with an easy GUI installer, and this great forum here. The only other difference is a tiny additional repository which contains some theming, a couple of useful scripts, and a couple of system utilities like inxi and yay. Other than that, it’s just Arch Linux.