Resolution change needed when installing as VBox guest

Hi all, I’m new to EndeavourOS and Arch Linux in general. I’ve always wanted to play around with and Arch distro, but never had the courage to do so until I came across EndeavourOS on Distro Watch. Anyway, I have a Windows 10 host and I use VirtualBox to install various *nix distro/OS guests. I’m in the middle of installing EndeavourOS, but I’ve encountered what looks like a bug. Upon creation of the guest VM and first bootup into the x86_64 ISO, I’m presented with the Welcome app. But, when I click on “Start the installer”, the bottom part of the screen that pops up gets covered up by the taskbar. So, basically I see that I can choose between Offline and Online install, but I then can’t actually see or click on either button as the taskbar is covering it up.

I found the solution to this was to click on “Change display resolution” in the Welcome app, and choose something bigger than my physical screen size, allowing me to scroll. (I should add here that I tried resizing the Offline/Online choice window first, but I couldn’t resize it.)

So, I’m not sure what stats might be helpful to share in terms of my setup, but I’ll share some stats I think would be relevant. If you want to know anything else, let me know. Anyway, my laptop is an HP Elitebook 8470p meaning it has a screen resolution of 1366x768. It seems the default resolution that the Endeavour live cd started with was 800x600, which was I guess too big (or too small?) to allow the Offline/Online choice window to fully fit. I changed it to 1440x900 and that seemed to do the trick. As I mentioned above, it caused the VM window to have scrollbars, since 1440x900 is obviously bigger than my laptop screen size. But, it did allow any of the installer process windows to be shown fully, and all I had to do was scroll up or down.