On my web browser, how do I spoof my location?

So sometimes you know how websites sometimes asks for your location? So is there a way to spoof my location and pretend I am in some country or something?

One way to do this is to use a VPN service, such as ExpressVPN
There is plenty of information on this site to explain how it all works.

Disclaimer: I have no interest in EpressVPN, just a satisfied customer.
I chose to have express VPN installed on my router. That way any device on my LAN goes through this router and I am Always spoofing my location. ExpressVPN is a paid service, but there are also free VPN services available.

Pudge

I have protonVPN which reroutes every application through. So if a website asks me for my location and I give them access to it, then would it get my fake location? This is for my computer by the way not for my router.

I have no knowledge of protonVPN, but let me check it out first.
A quick duckduckgo search and it looks like protonVPN is a vpn service. When you activate the protonVPN it should ask which server you want to use. They probably have several servers around the world. Then what ever you choose will be where the rest of the world wide web thinks you are.

Go to https://whatismyipaddress.com/ and it will tell you where the web in general will see as your location.

Pudge

I see. I know it will mask my IP address but you know how websites sometimes asks for your personal geo location? So if I allow it, would it still mask my location?

That would be a question for protonVPN’s service department.

Pudge

1 Like

VPN will slow your navigation, I mean if you want real speed with VPN you have to pay for it depending on which use is for…

1 Like

I use Proton VPN on my mobile phone, and I’m showing up as being in the Netherlands, though a sofa in Sweden is correct.

Proton is pretty solid, but they haven’t got as many server locations as say Nord.