Low FPS and stuttering on most games

Hey guys, switching from pop OS here. I have tried different proton versions, kernels and disabling the KDE compositor. nothing seems to be working. This was an issue on pop OS so I do not think it is specific to endeavor or Arch. I am hoping to get some assistance and attempt to figure out what the problem is.

I am a bit new to this so please let me know what you need me to run and what information you need from me.

Welcome to the community! :wave: :enos_flag:

How did you set up your system for gaming? We have a guide here on the forum that works for many. Linux gaming [Guide]

As for information we may need, please run and post the output of:

inxi -FGA

Yes I followed the guide. I mostly just installed my graphics drivers, installed steam and proton-GE. I switched to the cachyOS kernel in hopes of getting a performance boost and it helped just a little bit but the difference was not really substantial. I made sure to disable the KDE compositor as well.

Thanks for the warm welcome! I have been enjoying Endeavor a ton so far.

System:
  Host: void-b250et2 Kernel: 6.8.7-2-cachyos-eevdf arch: x86_64 bits: 64
  Desktop: KDE Plasma v: 6.0.4 Distro: EndeavourOS
Machine:
  Type: Desktop Mobo: BIOSTAR model: B250ET2 serial: <superuser required>
    UEFI: American Megatrends v: 5.12 date: 02/09/2017
CPU:
  Info: quad core model: Intel Core i5-7500 bits: 64 type: MCP cache:
    L2: 1024 KiB
  Speed (MHz): avg: 800 min/max: 800/3800 cores: 1: 800 2: 800 3: 800 4: 800
Graphics:
  Device-1: NVIDIA GP106 [GeForce GTX 1060 6GB] driver: nvidia v: 550.76
  Display: x11 server: X.Org v: 21.1.13 with: Xwayland v: 23.2.6 driver: X:
    loaded: nvidia unloaded: modesetting gpu: nvidia,nvidia-nvswitch resolution:
    1: 1920x1080~60Hz 2: 1920x1080
  API: EGL v: 1.5 drivers: nvidia,swrast
    platforms: gbm,x11,surfaceless,device
  API: OpenGL v: 4.6.0 compat-v: 4.5 vendor: nvidia mesa v: 550.76