Hello - hopefully I am not breaking any rules, I have searched around the internet for a solution to this but cannot find one.
I am a fairly new KDE plasma user (on endeavor os of course) and noticed when I accidentally hit the “logout” button from the DE GUI upon logging back in all of my DE customization is reset to default (wallpaper gone, widgets gone, taskbar moved to bottom, dark mode gone & themes/fonts/icons reset) and also some programs act like it is my first time using them (need to resetup).
When I normally put the computer to sleep/hibernate/reboot this is not the case, only when clicking “logout”. Can anyone help me with what is going on? Am I able to salvage my old DE customization after doing this?