Is Cinnamon being worked on regularly? Hard time finding dev updates

I have been using Cinnamon since 2018 now and I have no clue what the Cinnamon people are doing.

KDE regularly has a blog outlining all the awesome stuff they have been doing and with Gnome there are plenty updates as well.

I tried looking around for the same for Cinnamon but have no luck so far. Their Github is useless in this regard and their blog is only updated whenever they have a new version.

Anyone know what is up with Cinnamon?

Cinnamon is developed by the linux mint team or it was. They don’t tend to have that many releases the mint team but Cinnamon has recently had updates though

1 Like

Thanks for the link, bookmarked!

I guess this is the best it gets. :smiley:

1 Like

There is a monthly blog. Is that what your referring to?
https://blog.linuxmint.com/

1 Like

Too slow for debian? Wow. Now that’s wild.

In defense of cinnamon being slow to update I use it everyday and basically everything works. There isn’t a whole lot to necessarily change at this point unless you want it to be different.

4 Likes

Is this on Linux Mint or Arch Linux you can’t compare the 2.
The Arch base is bang up-to date, Mints base can be 2 years out of date at times as its a LTS after 18 months they are working on the next LTS release.