Install two EndeavourOS on two partitions of the same hard drive

Hi,

I’m new to EndeavourOS, I come from Manjaro and I installed Gemini a couple of days ago, and I have some questions right now:

1- In Manjaro I had two partitions, one with KDE and the other with GNOME, since I like to use both graphical environments. What is the best way to install another EndeavourOS on another partition using GRUB as a boot manager? (since I understand that there is no easy way to have both graphical environments installed at the same time on the same Linux, correct?)

I had EndeavourOS with KDE on my first partition, then, booting from the USB, I created another partition and installed EndeavourOS with GNOME on the second partition. But now when I boot into the GRUB menu it only shows me a single Linux, the GNOME one that I just installed, the KDE one has disappeared. I have tried enabling the os-prober option in the GRUB configuration file (GRUB_DISABLE_OS_PROBER=false) and I have launched an update-grub, but after restarting I see that it still does not detect the other system.

Therefore, I wanted to ask you what is the best way and the steps to follow to be able to install a second EndeavourOS on another partition so that it can boot with either of them from GRUB, I don’t know if there is any guide on this.

2- Regarding the previous question, if I installed EndeavourOS with systemd instead of GRUB, would it be much easier to do so? I’m only using GRUB because, taking into account that I’m using the unstable repositories, I’m using TimeShift in case at some point the system doesn’t boot due to an update and I need to boot with a btrfs snapshot to restore it.