Install Nvidia Vulkan Beta Dev Drivers?

I’m really new to linux so I have very little clue as to what I’m doing. I’m trying to install the nvidia vulkan beta drivers to use the graphics pipeline library for eliminating sutters in Apex Legends. I tried installing using https://github.com/Frogging-Family/nvidia-all to install 515.49.14 and i removed the conflicts i had with the old driver. Apex Legends crashes instantly though when I try to run it, it doesn’t even open the game. What am I doing wrong? Apparently other people are using these drivers perfectly fine and I was able to run the game before I installed these drivers.

My question basically is, how do I properly install these nvidia beta dev drivers on endeavorOS?

There’s an AUR package, have you tried that?

This doesn’t seem right to me. Don’t even know what hardware the OP is trying to install on. The nvidia vulkan drivers are newer than the latest nvidia? 515.49.14 :thinking:

Yes, but I think I messed something up because I couldn’t get my desktop environment to start and was just left with a terminal.

Also my hardware is:
z590 dark
i9 11900k
rtx 3090
32gb ram

Please post the link from the following command from a tty.

inxi -Faz | eos-sendlog

@plebian
Have you tried running this to revert to open source nouveau? See if it can get you back to booting to a desktop?

nvidia-inst -n

Edit: You should be trying to install the vulkan package from the AUR which is this one. I think? :thinking:

yay -S nvidia-vulkan
1 Like

Nice hardware btw. Welcome to the purple side!

https://clbin.com/CZpG5

Also after that mishap with my desktop environment not starting I just reinstalled endeavor and thats when I used the Frogging installer and now I’m just left with apex crashing on startup. I just assume I messed up more stuff since other people seem to be using these drivers just fine.

Edit:
I’ll try the yay command you put rn.