I3wm/gxkb usage with multiple keyboard layouts question

Hello. I’ve been using i3wm flavor of Endeavour OS for a couple months now on my laptop and I love it, however there are some troubles I have with a few things.

So this one is about keyboard layout switching in i3wm. I use gxkb for this to have a kb layout switcher and a tray icon for it, and currently I have 2 keyboard layouts with switching them by alt-shift. If i want to use a third layout, every time I need to switch language I type in it would turn into a guessing game or a need to look at indicator to make sure I switched to the correct language, which is inefficient and time-wasting. Hence the question: is it possible to have, say, two groups of layouts, with different switching keybindings for them? As in “use alt-shift to switch between 1st & 2nd layouts and some other keys to switch between 1st & 3rd layouts”?

I also use Garuda Linux KDE (with Bismuth for tiling windows) on my desktop computer, and in KDE there’s an option called “spare layout” where you can add an additional keyboard layout that won’t be included in regular cycling of the layouts switcher and set a different keyboard shortcut for switching to that layout specifically, is there any way to achieve the same effect in i3wm? I tried looking into gxkb and setxkbmap manuals and discussions, but couldn’t find or figure out how to do it :c

You can add a third layout also and toggle between 1, 2 and 3 with your regular keyboard shortcut Alt+Shift.

68747470733a2f2f7a656e2d746f6f6c732e6769746875622e696f2f67786b622f696d616765732f67786b625f747261795f6c61796f7574732e706e67

Configuration
Configuration is done via config file: .config/gxkb/gxkb.cfg
The most interesting options are:
layouts=us,ru,ua
toggle_option=grp:alt_shift_toggle,grp_led:scroll,terminate:ctrl_alt_bksp

Instead of grp:alt_shift_toggle you can use whatever the following command gives you: grep grp:.*toggle /usr/share/X11/xkb/rules/base.lst

I’ve read that, thanks, but: