How to Install Deluge 1.3.15?

Hello Everyone,
I’m new to arch based distros, though have been using debian for a while now.

Deluge 2.XX via pacman works just fine, but due to compatability issues, I need to install Deluge 1.3.15 (last stable 1.XX version)
The thing is no matter what do, I always end up with some sort of error.

1. From the Arch wiki, I tried pacman -U https://archive.archlinux.org/packages/d/deluge/deluge-1.3.15%2B18%2Bge050905b2-1-any.pkg.tar.xz from the AUR archive.

2. That initially didn’t work because I didn’t have python2-twisted.
    Now it seems to be a deprecated module, as I couldn’t fine it as well anywhere.
    Fortunatly there is a package on the AUR that seems to work. (https://aur.archlinux.org/packages/python2-twisted)

3. After that, the archive version, and subsequent AUR packages of Deluge 1.3.XX install fine. Trying to run though, I get:

[ERROR   ] 08:01:13 ui:171 No module named gobject
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/deluge/ui/ui.py", line 152, in __init__
    from deluge.ui.gtkui.gtkui import GtkUI
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/deluge/ui/gtkui/__init__.py", line 1, in <module>
    from gtkui import start
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/deluge/ui/gtkui/gtkui.py", line 37, in <module>
    import gobject
ImportError: No module named gobject
  1. Alright, all I need to install is gobject right? After both pip2 install pygobject and sudo pacman -S python2-gobject it seems I have it. (Added it for python3 just in case).
    Now running deluge:
[ERROR   ] 08:05:06 ui:171 No module named gobject
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/deluge/ui/gtkui/__init__.py", line 1, in <module>
    from gtkui import start
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/deluge/ui/gtkui/gtkui.py", line 37, in <module>
    import gobject
[ERROR   ] 08:05:06 ui:172 There was an error whilst launching the request UI: gtk