How do I remove corrupt / invalid packages

Ok, so I go to start my update using Sudo pacman -Syu and it pulls everything I need to update, then it checks my keys and package integrety but then I get aload of errors saying several packages are Invalid / Corrupt, same also happens if I update through the welcome screen.

I hit Y on a few but heres a pic from my phone (hitting Y does nothing anyway as it cancels to update due to an error).
Sorry the image is terrible quality…

Any advice, Im a noob when it comes to Linux but am trying to learn.

Hello @Cynocles !! Welcome to :enos: forums!!
:enos_flag:

Please use the forum search function next time!!

1 Like

I had that with a laptop that I did not update for a month or more. Could that be the case?

If so, this helped me

Don’t forget to sudo grub-install after the update worked but before rebooting to avoid the recent grub problem. Assuming you did not update for a while… Else you are going to be stuck in an unbootable system.

A you beat me by a sec!

1 Like

I’m getting faster with experience. It’s the same common issues every single time. If you’re active in the forums long enough, you know the common solutions. That’s how I mostly help here on the forums. I am not yet knowledgeable about most issues as I simply don’t have them in ARM.

1 Like

It’s pretty much how I solved that problem on my laptop, simply searched the forum. Now I take it is important to learn more about keyrings and PGP, and why this occured on my system. That’s why I like arch, you can lean a lot fast.

I missed this and now I fudged up :frowning:

The keyring or the grub install?

The Grub issue :confused:

Im a noob and iv no clue what im doing… Ahh well dead laptop back to windows.