Gpg key error after fresh install

Hey guys, hope all is going well for yall today. I’m pretty new to Linux, and I’m learning a lot every day. I just installed Endeavour OS for the first time, hopefully not in vain. To get to the point, I’m having gpg key errors stating that the repo is out of date. Specs on my pc are hp desktop with i-7700 and inegrated intel 630 graphics. This thing won’t let me uplad a text file, so I’m not sure how to show ya’ll, but basically it was saying retreiving files from endeavours while trying to -Syy. Any help on this is greatly appreciated.

2 Likes

If ya’ll need any more information, please just ask and I will happily provide it.

Do you get errors when updating?

Please try sudo pacman -Syu

Just tried it and it’s giving me the same output.

error: failed retrieving file 'endeavouros.db' from github.com : error setting certificate verify locations:
  CAfile: /etc/ssl/certs/ca-certificates.crt
  CApath: none
error: failed retrieving file 'endeavouros.db' from github.com : error setting certificate verify locations:
error: failed retrieving file 'endeavouros.db' from sourceforge.net : error setting certificate verify locations:
error: failed retrieving file 'endeavouros.db' from sourceforge.net : error setting certificate verify locations:
error: failed to update endeavouros (download library error)
error: failed to synchronize all databases

I’ll have to check this. Looks like openssl error.

OK, thank you for looking into it. Anything you do find and can let me know about, please do. I’m still learning linux a bit.

ok, Did you install using the iso from official release? endeavouros-2019.07.15-x86_64.iso

Yes sir, I chose direct download when seeing all the different download options. I do believe it is usually best to go straight to the source :wink:

1 Like

Indeed!
I’m just tried to update the system and all is ok. Downloaded the necessary packages and no errors.