Good and up-to-date post-install guides

Newbie here looking to try EndeavourOS, it’ll be my first time using a more minimalistic distro and it looks a bit daunting.
I am looking to install a fully featured KDE Plasma desktop with all the bells and whistles which I will use for gaming, media, web browsing and video/photo/audio editing. I have a NVIDIA graphics card.

Did I find the right guides? Anything wrong or missing in them? Did I forget any? Can you share better ones if you know any?

NVIDIA driver installation: https://discovery.endeavouros.com/nvidia/new-nvidia-driver-installer-nvidia-inst/2022/03/
BTRFS snapshots: https://discovery.endeavouros.com/encrypted-installation/btrfs-with-timeshift-snapshots-on-the-grub-menu/2022/02/
KDE post-install guide: https://www.reddit.com/r/EndeavourOS/comments/sirfpq/kde_plasma_version_average_users_to_do_list_after/

The newbie phrase - what does it mean in your case?

• Newbie to computers?
  • Newbie to Linux?
  • Newbie to EndeavourOS?
  • Newbie to Arch?

If the answer is any of the latter three options you really need to learn what differentiates Linux from Windows. If you are a Windows poweruser - remember - none of this knowledge is valid on Linux.

There is no drives - there is no drivers (except for obscure wifi and Nvidia and printers which in some cases is a pain) to install - there is no writing to disk outside your home - permissions are completely different - btrfs is a nice filesystem but it may puke with no warning so I’d recommend using ext4 unless you really want to live past the edge.

Arch based distributions is incredibly simple to work with - BUT - only if you know what you are doing.

If you have no clue on what Linux is and don’t how many problems you can get from a Nvidia card or how many issues Plasma generates on sync from the Arch repos - you should really think twice.

Gaming is another area which is likely not to be the smooth path with no obstacles you imagine.