EnOS Calamares Community Editions won't install

Newbie here!
Tried to install as a liveuser.
I used Rufus, the version is the latest one with EndeavourOS_Cassini_Nova-03-2023_R1.iso.
I selected the community version “Openbox Edition”, I did try Worm Edition too, did not work either.

LOG:
https://termbin.com/zxgd

1 Like

From the install log:

2023-05-01 - 14:11:24 [6]: [PYTHON JOB]: “error: target not found: ttf-nerd-fonts-symbols-2048-em”
2023-05-01 - 14:11:24 [6]: [PYTHON JOB]: “error: target not found: xcursor-neutral”

In the package selection section of the installer, uncheck the box for these two packages and try installing again.

Edit:

Alternatively, before launching the installer, you could edit the file:

/etc/calamares/modules/packagechooser_ce.conf

and remove xcursor-neutral and replace ttf-nerd-fonts-symbols-2048-em with ttf-nerd-fonts-symbols.

3 Likes

The problem is xcursor-neutral is no longer in the ArchLinux main repositories but the the Community Editions (except for Sway) still call for xcursor-neutral during Calamares install.

xcursor-neutral is available in the AUR but it is listed as “orphoned”

I will fire up Cassini Nova and see if a person can delete xcursor-neutral before starting the install.

More to come.

Pudge

EDIT:
The problem has proved to be that

ttf-nerd-fonts-symbols-2048-em

is no longer in the Archlinux Repos. It looks like xcursor-neutral was a dependency, and is also no longer in the repos.

@vnr
Since you supplied the installation log, here is the section that had the information “told the story”.