Drag and Drop of Windows, resizing

I’m new to budgie for a few days now, and so far many things work as I expect. One of the open problems is this:

Coming from KDE Plasma, I like dragging my windows from one monitor to the other (I have 2 monitors). At first, it seemed like it worked exactly as I expect: Drag a maximized window a little down by its top bar, move over to the second monitor, then move mouse to the top, so that it is maximized on the other monitor. I usually do that for media player windows, but also Evolution, just normal day-to-day stuff.

Sometimes, however, the window does not move, but somehow gets distorted, as if resizing, but the fonts look wonky, and I cannot interact with the window in any drag capacity. Clicking one of the monitors however moves the window over to that monitor, and while not maximizing it there I can interact with that again.

I assume that is a feature I do not fully understand. Maybe it is something that is executed in a way that is very close to my drag-to-other-monitor flow that I accidentally execute it regularly. From my explanation, can somebody identify what it is I am hitting, and maybe tell me where to configure that, or disable that?

Cheers.

Hallo @DromundKaas ,
I looked into Budgie out of curiosity. It’s new to me maybe I can’t tell you any piece of news. So after rightclicking the desktop in System Settings I would check the Displays are properly joint and at Desktop Settings / Fonts

Things to vary

things_to vary

Then in Keyboard down in Keyboard Shortcuts / View and Customize…
try to use at least Super+drag, Alt+F8, Alt+F7.

Windows Shortcuts

Edit: Window Shuffler Control makes Budgie REALLY user-friendly in this respect.
You can make rules for applications so the monitor and the position can be easily defined.
You can add this Applet to Bottom Panel and it’s super