Could EOS be for me?

Hello everybody, I am new to EOS/Arch and Linux as a whole, so please excuse my ignorance. I came across EOS via the Arch pipeline. Arch seems to be way over my head and from what I can tell, EOS comes with glowing reviews (not the Fed kind of glowing :no_mouth:). Iā€™ve been reading this forum for fun for a while and think this is a great community. Iā€™m writing to see if those of you who know way more then me would think EOS could be a good distro for me. Hereā€™s where Iā€™m at.

-Long term Mac user
----I love Mac and am very comfortable with it
-Been messing with Linux for a few months
----Mostly Mint

I plan on still using a Mac but would also like a Linux machine. I am use to Mac just working, I update as soon as there is anything to update. I know Arch has a rep of breaking but I hear conflicting things. My use case with Linux would be,

-Browsing
-Watching media (mostly Youtube/Rumble)
-Email
-Some creative work (Video editing, Graphics)
-Some git related projects [Making Websites, light coding (I am not a programmer at all, mainly some html/css)]
-Social Media (Maybe spinning up a fedi server)
-Chat (Matrix, Discord, Forums)
-Crypto

My main concerns are not having to waste tons of time fixing things, going down rabbit holes to get solutions, creating security issues for myself. Iā€™m willing to put some work into fixing things if need be.
Mac is super simple, secure and easy to use and that is what I am most used to. At this point I am between EOS and Fedora. Ubuntu/Deb packages are just too out of date for me. I always get the latest stuff on Mac when itā€™s available.