Cisco compatible VPN

Hi there, I am quite new to ArchLinux distros. Have worked with them now for almost a year. Now the necessity occurred that I need to setup a VPN network. However I can’t find the option for Cisco compatible networks here in EndeavourOS and can’t find the right package to install the Cisco AnyConnect AUR package from the ArchAUR packages. Anyone familiar with those problems?

On another machine where I have this package installed from the past, I can start to configure the VPN connection but I can’t save it when I use Cisco compatible networks. Also can’t find any topic about this on the internet regarding this problem. So maybe it’s just me who does something wrong. Any suggestions?

$ yay -Ss anyconnect
aur/cisco-anyconnect-runit 4.9.05042-1 (+0 0.00) 
    runit service script for cisco-anyconnect
aur/openconnect-git 8.10.r753.gb0e53bfa-1 (+10 0.03) 
    Open client for Cisco AnyConnect VPN
aur/cisco-anyconnect 4.9.05042-1 (+10 0.95) (Orphaned) (Out-of-date: 2021-04-21) 
    Cisco AnyConnect Secure Mobility Client
extra/openconnect 1:8.20-2 (816.5 KiB 3.6 MiB) (Installed)
$ pacman -Ss openconnect
extra/networkmanager-openconnect 1.2.8-1 [installed]
    NetworkManager VPN plugin for OpenConnect
extra/openconnect 1:8.20-2 [installed]

That would seem to be the packages you’re looking for?

https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php?search=anyconnect&title=Special%3ASearch&wprov=acrw1 also leads to https://wiki.archlinux.org/title/OpenConnect

Hi ChriZ,
welcome to the EOS community.
you have try the OpenConnect package? it’s a client for Cisco’s AnyConnect SSL VPN.

Thanks @jonathon and @pycrk for the fast response.

Seems the packages are there, but when I try to create a new VPN connection, in the drop down menu appears only the “Open VPN” option and not any other protocols.