Can't boot into system after install

Hello, so this is my first time around with a Arch based distro. I followed the default installation process with the exception of partitioning( I kept my old /home from Mint)
Right after the installation, I restarted, booted into my internal HDD and here I am now,

Any help ? :sweat_smile:

1 Like

Ok this is what the system is kinda explain :stuck_out_tongue:

Disk label is GPT :

its installed in legacy mode.

current it do now a reinstall with 1mb space on top cause of the gpt nature :

as follow was on this wiki on legacy & gpt , https://help.ubuntu.com/community/DiskSpace#BIOS-Boot_or_EFI_partition_.28required_on_GPT_disks.29

but stil not boot, sure need some more info properly dont know the current, before first encounter on telegram, the disk was not flagged also as boot

As I can see from the screen @ringo provided the boot partition isn’t properly formatted and therefore not recognised.
Is this an install next to another distro or did you wipe Linux Mint? The boot partition is also very small, increase it to 512 MB and use ext4 for it and flag it as boot.

Boot is in / , on ubuntu wiki because it is on gpt neer bios_grub flag that the 1mb partiotion we made / before as boot also failed

hello @ringo,

Have a look in this thread HERE for an exemple from Gparted partition scheme. Like @Bryanpwo told You, it comes from your boot EFI, resize it and add the boot esp flag from Gparted.

He got in legacy, probably want only in legacy

First question is what is on /dev/sda11 and where does it come from? there is data on it and it is more then a default sytem install, so may data partition with personal data or any old install system with home and files…

/dev/sda9 is some DELL Windows rescue leftover and /dev/sda2 and /dev/sda5 holds nothing inside 1.94GB are mostly the journaling files from ext4… so taking a look into my magic ball … it looks like user try to install system to /dev/sda11 and do not format it?