Can not install from live no internet

Hey everyone I am new to Linux and am trying to breathe life into my old laptop. It’s a hp pavilion dv2500 i have 4 gb of memory with a 500gb hard drive. a dual core amd turion 64 processor with nvidia graphics and a Broadcom wireless card. I believe my problem may be driver related because my wireless won’t turn on and when I plug in my ethernet I does not detect it. Also when I tried to install the only drive it recognized was the disk drive not my hard drive. If it is fact a driver issue how would I go about installing the necessary drivers with no internet connection? Flash drive maybe?20211014_223348Screenshot_20211014-224924_Gallery
Screenshot_20211014-225020_Gallery

Some ideas:

• install in offline mode, no internet needed while installing
  • you seem to have an old Nvidia card, so use the default install entry instead of NVIDIA

Could you show the URL that is returned by the following command?

inxi -Nxxxz | eos-sendlog

Ok I will see what the log says. I did try to install in offline mode but its not seeing my hard drive. It’s only recognizing the disk drive of the DVD I am using to install endeavouros. Booting up into the live session now going to send the log in a few

Edit- here are the results
20211015_053242

Could you please give more information about your machine:

inxi -Fxxxz

and

lsblk -fm
sudo fdisk -l

Are you really using DVD instead of a USB stick?

This might help with wifi:
https://discovery.endeavouros.com/installation/get-broadcom-working-on-an-installed-system-and-on-live-usb/2021/03/

1 Like

My bios doesn’t allow boot from USB so I had to burn a install disk lol. When I get home I will send you that info.

Edit- here is the info you asked for
20211015_194042
20211015_19410520211015_194555

1 Like

Ok I am home and got my hard drive working and ethernet working. Now I am trying to install my nvidia drivers and broadcom drivers. I’m am trying to get my wifi running going to keep you posted.