Best desktop for this laptop?

So, i’m new to this, since this is the first time i’m gonna be using linux as my main OS in a computer, but i use an ASUS A541 which has an Intel Dual-Core N3060, and integrated graphics.

The desktop i’ve selected is the lightweight one directed for older tech, but it has just been giving me trouble, since it gets stuck in “Reached Graphics Interface”, or it decides to load the desktop enviroment but with no desktop loaded and only windows, it gets really trippy.

So, any idea of what desktop enviroments could run in this old-looking-chunkofjunk? This is the first time i’ve gotten a personal laptop, and since it’s an old one, i can only use lightweight OS’, because windows runs AWFULLY in this, and i liked the way endeavourOS looked.

Sorry if i’m not in the right category, and if this is too long, by the way.

Can we see inxi -Fxxxz

How do i copy the info into a usb?

Just post it here.

Do i just show a picture of my screen or something? I can’t log into the desktop enviroment, or open the browser in my laptop due to that.

You can use eos-sendlog which will upload it to a pastebin service. Then just type the link here.

i tried running the command and it just, doesn’t do anything, even if i wait alot.

Hola @ArthurAnims!

This is what you need to run in a terminal:

inxi -Fxxxz | eos-sendlog

It should output a URL which you could take a note of and post on your reply. Please note that for it to work you need an Internet connection.

oh, maybe that’s why it wasn’t working. i think i can’t even get internet connection just because the desktop enviroment doesn’t load, unless there’s a way to connect to one thru the terminal that’s out of my knowledge

Try nmtui in the terminal.

huh. seems like i’m connected, no idea why it isn’t outputting a link then.

Try:

inxi -Fxxxz | curl -F 'f:1=<-' ix.io

If you have internet connection then it should give a URL.

alright yeah, now it actually worked.
http://ix.io/4i0Q here ya go.