Backup Strategy Questions

I’m new to Linux backups, moving from Windows finally. I’ve used Linux plenty throughout the years, but never used in a way that required backing anything up from the Linux system itself. From all the research done, I have a decent understanding I think on how I would restore and how things are different from Windows, but I would like to mention my strategy and situation and have someone comment on what I have come up with in case there is a better way or I’m missing something.

I am going to do EOS with KDE Plasma on BTRFS, stock partitioning. I have an unRAID server that I will be backing up to locally over the network. File System on the drive I’ll be backing up to in that server is XFS.

I will do an image backup using (Rescue)Clonezilla as often as I feel like it. I have to take it offline using and boot into the backup software to do it, so it’s not convenient or automated. How the following works will help to determine how often I would run this manual offline image backup.

Preparing for the worst case scenario, I will always have an image backup that is at least somewhat recent, as well as whatever other backups done (likely) daily I’d imagine to the server. These backups in turn get uploaded to the cloud, but I’m not asking about that part.

What I want to know is that if I had a drive failure or system was so borked out that I had to go with a backup(s) from the server is how I would get myself back to the most recent backup, which is likely not the image since I would only do so often, so in this case I see myself having to start with the image restoration, then needing to restore from the daily backups to get the system fully up to date.