Audio and video do not sync with each other

As the title says.
I’ve looked at this link Audiophile and the arch wiki. And I don’t think I can find a solution.

I tried to followed the instructions on how to improve my sound quality.
The part where I have to:

To check out which output sample rate and sample format are the data sent to DAC (probably you need to change digits):

cat /proc/asound/card0/pcm0p/sub0/hw_params

The files it needs to cat are empty. I get an output called:

closed

further down the page i can Get all supported sample rates and formats.
But the folders they refer to do not exist on my system.
I know that x has to be replaced to suit my system. But I don’t have any streamX files or anything that starts with stream.

I don’t know if the above has anything to do with audio and video do not sync with each other.
But as long as my audio syncs with video, I’m fine.

Sorry for all these posts, I’m new to EOS.

Disclaimer; not on Endeavour (Manjaro for now…) so can’t check directly.

/proc/asound/card<x>/pcm<y>p/sub<z>/hw_params only provide said hw_params if said ALSA-device is not closed. PulseAudio closes an its sink underlying ALSA-device after an only short time of the sink being idle – and assuming you use PipeWire, appears it also does. I.e., if you want to know e.g. sample-rate of the audio the hardware is being fed when playing, play something and then cat that file.