Arch gvfs packaging problem?

i have been using linux for over 2 months now and came across a gnome extension which connects to android phone but it fails to work on manjaro,i raised the issue with developer and he said that this issue is with manjaro gvfs packaging, i also tried it on endevouros, but no result, the mount will just not work, everything else works.

i cannot find out if its a manjaro/endeavouros problem or arch packaging problem because this worked totally on fedora gnome and solus gnome, one more thing confusing me was kdeconnect works.

Any help please. Below is the question i asked on manjaro forum:-

https://forum.manjaro.org/t/not-able-to-mount-sftp-using-gsconnect/135381

Thanks

Hello @sunny
Do you have sshfs installed? You have to install that package separately and then in Gnome under devices browse files turn on. Or on your device?

Edit: This should work.

The gvfs package on Arch does contain /usr/lib/gvfsd-sftp. What is the packaging issue you are referring to?

I tried all the options available in the user interface, both on the device and on gnome gsconnect, nothing worked, so i asked the developer if he could help me with it, but there were other people with same issue on arch systems like manjaro,

Yes i see sshfs installed in pamac.
and it seem to work on every linux distro other than arch based.

I just tried solus gnome in live mode and it worked, it worked on fedora too without any settings i had to do.

Do you have gnome-keyring installed?

Oh, by the way, Welcome to the EndeavourOS forum. Thanks for giving EndeavourOS a try.
I hope you enjoy your time here.

Pudge

So you have tried it then?

sunny  sunny-pc  ~  $  sudo systemctl status sshd.server
[sudo] password for sunny:
Unit sshd.server.service could not be found.

This is what i get, i guess thats why its not working??
Yes, gnome-keyring is installed, but i dont think it ever popped up anywhere in last 2 months of usage

EndeavourOS has open ssh installed.