Unable to Boot into System After Update

Hello! First time post here. Please let me know if my formatting may be improved.

I’ve been using EndeavourOS for a while now, several months at least. This laptop I am using is a Lenovo Legion with a dual boot system of EOS and Windows 11.
This morning I booted up and ran the updater. It had maybe 10 updates or so. I noticed a lot of things for haskell, and I think I saw something related to the Linux kernel.
Update completed normally and I was told to reboot because of system updates. Upon doing so, I am unable to boot back into the system.

When grub appears, I indicate to boot into EOS. At that point it displays the startup log, though this time there is substantial text. It says something about modules not loading, much more text scrolls by rather quickly, and then it goes into a long and (apparently) very slow process.
Right now the top line says [ 22.675181] kauditd_printk_skb: 56 callbacks suppressed.
I have seen many lines that suggest some sort of audit, eg.
[ 903.3326821] audit: type=1131 audit(1653829907.786:103): pid=1 uid=0 auid=4294967295 ses=4294967295 msg='unit=systemd-backlight@backlight:acpi_video0 comm="systemd" exe="/usr/lib/systemd/systemd" hostname=? addr=? terminal=? res=success'
There’s another currently visible line with the msg='unit=systemd-tmpfiles-clean..., or msg='unity=user-runtime-dir@120, or msg='unit=systemd-hosnamed.