Two batteries showing on "Battery and Brightness"

The problem is what I describe in the title of the topic, a battery that I don’t know where it is appears in the “Device Viewer” section and because of this it also appears in the battery icon on the system tray.

I attached a screenshot of the problem:

I would rephrase this to “a battery that I don’t know where it is”, since the PC cannot find things that don’t exist :wink:

Details about your existing hardware in use, might have helped us to make a better guess.
From the little info you have posted, my magic crystal ball :crystal_ball: says the battery is inside a drawing assistant hardware, either embedded or external.

Check with

xinput list
1 Like

Thank you for the help!
Yes, I’m very sorry, I’m still learning about the basics of linux and there are many things that I still don’t know how to express :sweat_smile:

These are the list results:

WARNING: running xinput against an Xwayland server. See the xinput man page for details.
⎡ Virtual core pointer                          id=2    [master pointer  (3)]
⎜   ↳ Virtual core XTEST pointer                id=4    [slave  pointer  (2)]
⎜   ↳ xwayland-pointer:10                       id=6    [slave  pointer  (2)]
⎜   ↳ xwayland-relative-pointer:10              id=7    [slave  pointer  (2)]
⎜   ↳ xwayland-pointer-gestures:10              id=8    [slave  pointer  (2)]
⎜   ↳ xwayland-touch:10                         id=10   [slave  pointer  (2)]
⎜   ↳ xwayland-tablet stylus:10                 id=11   [slave  pointer  (2)]
⎜   ↳ xwayland-tablet eraser:10                 id=12   [slave  pointer  (2)]
⎜   ↳ xwayland-tablet cursor:10                 id=13   [slave  pointer  (2)]
⎣ Virtual core keyboard                         id=3    [master keyboard (2)]
    ↳ Virtual core XTEST keyboard               id=5    [slave  keyboard (3)]
    ↳ xwayland-keyboard:10                      id=9    [slave  keyboard (3)]