After a fresh install, we all get the sudoers lecture. I believe that the default is set to warn once. I know that this can also be changed to warn every time or never.
My question is: under what circumstances would the sudoers lecture again ask you to confirm that you understand after having already agreed many moons ago? I’m assuming some related package is updated, thus wiping the ‘warn=once’ slate clean.
indeed—what circumstance? I am on my 2nd Endeavour install since September and for no apparent reason I got that damn lecture again the other day. I updated, installed, and removed programs that day.
It was a mindf**k to see it the virgin OS message again.
Count me as another user waiting for someone to answer you. edit/words