Re-Install Questions

I have been using EOS for several years now. Loving it. Except 6 days ago i loaded firefox and my GPU (Radeon HD 6850, how dare my 10+ yo budget gpu not work) proceeded to die (memory corruption i, including bars over the BIOS menu, windows 7 refusing to boot unless its in safe mode, and linux booting 1/2way then just becoming a black screen completely. GPU issue sorted i now have a 1060, upgraded to windows 10 from 7, heavily riced (for windows at least) it and im actually ok with it.

My focus is shortly going to be set on getting EOS setup. here are my questions:

• What happens for NVIDIA drivers? some place seem to regard them as hell, some places said distros like EOS and Pop OS seem to install them and manage them for you. I also noticed several people say the current one had issues and so to use beta instead? Looked up on the EOS and arch wiki but for someone used to just doing sudo pacman -S mesa its a little more confusing.

• Been following KDE 6 and i intended to reinstall anyway for this, as i seem to of cluttered up my root folder (29.3GB, with around 2GB free after clearing pacman cache) and now i have a gpu that can actually load any games post 2010 i wanted to manage my space better anyway. If i install EOS’s KDE, will i immediately be on kde6? or is it not in repos/not with the installer yet?

• BIOS issues. In GPU debugging i tested the “load optimized defaults” option, and since then any attempt to boot up certain partitions has this error here. Google has told me kindly that this is secure boot, but i wondered if there is anything else i should check back for better compatibility with linux.