Problem updating/installing packages with yay

Hi! I hope you all are just great.

I’m a newbie here, so my question is… After updating my system, one of the updated packages (Vivaldi Browser) needed in order to work properly a codecs pack called ffmpeg-extra. I’ve already solved that issue using $ yay -Syu vivaldi-codecs-ffmpeg-extra-bin but after the today’s update and when I try to re-install the codecs pack using the same command, I get this result:

Get “h ttps://aur.archlinux.org/rpc.php?arg%5B%5D=pup-git&arg%5B%5D=teamviewer&arg%5B%5D=telegram-desktop-bin&arg%5B%5D=vivaldi&arg%5B%5D=vivaldi-codecs-ffmpeg-extra-bin&type=info&v=5”: dial tcp: lookup aur.archlinux.org: Temporary failure in name resolution

or I also get this result sometimes…

Get “h ttps: //aur.archlinux.org/rpc.php?arg[]=vivaldi-codecs-ffmpeg-extra-bin&type=info&v=5”: dial tcp: i/o timeout

Also, after this update, when the system starts a notification pops up saying this:

“FetchlAnd Check: wget ‘service’ failed.”

I’ve been surfing the web with no possitive results at all.

HEEEEEELPPPPPPP Pleaseeeee :pray:

Thanks in advance

first do always sudo pacman -Syu before you do updating arch packaes…

you have also other stuf from aur ? telegram is in the main repo… for teamviewer there was something but i dont know :slight_smile:

Hi! Thanks for answering :+1:t4:

Yes indeed. I am trying to reinstall the codecs for Vivaldi, as well as mailspring and other packages, but that is the first error that the command displays and aborts the process.

I don’t think the link is any good in the AUR package.

Hi. I checked the link and in the root directory, the folder chromium is empty. I truly don’t know why.

I use

vivaldi-ffmpeg-codecs

and I have no problem so can you try this instead? The only difference is your link is pre-compiled but these codecs don’t get updated often and don’t take long to compile anyway.