How long have you used EnOS?

When did you hop to Endeavour? Are you a newer member or from back in the Antergos days?

I’m pretty newbie myself. About 4 months ago, I’d put some time in with Ubuntu, and I wanted to try something Arch-based. I had heard some controversial things about Manjaro, so I went with EnOS. I thought it was great, but being an ignorant newbie, I couldn’t yet appreciate just how great. I wanted more exposure, so I subsequently went on my way, hopping to other distros like Pop, MX, Fedora, Arch, etc. With each of these new hops, I found myself creating a personal rubric of sorts constituted by elements and factors that I personally wanted from a distro. Easy installation, no programs that I’ll never use like Hexchat, access to the AUR, good forums, etc. Each time I added something to that rubric, I realized “oh, Endeavour checks that box.” So, after all those hops, I found myself back here on EnOS about a month ago, where I shall remain for the foreseeable future.

6 Likes

Welcome back!

I have been using EOS for ~1 year now.

3 Likes

(c) profile

Manjaro refugee here, glad to be here :upside_down_face:

6 Likes

I do the same as you! I always know in the back my head I’ll come back to EOS but I like to try stuff out. I normally try new distro’s for a few days then switch back! A waste of time I know! But we have a lot of time on our hands right now!

And welcome back! Enjoy your time here!

3 Likes

I had a bit of bad luck at first with some programs that broke. Since then, I haven’t given EOS any chance more. So I ran EOS 2 weeks only. I’ll try it again soon.

3 Likes

I was using Antergos and was some what active on the forum. When EndeavourOS played Phoenix and rose from the ashes, I tried out the first ISO.

Pudge

EDIT: