/home on btrfs is gone?

I installed endeavouros about two days ago. I chose LUKS on top of btrfs on a brand new 1tb crucial nvme drive.

I was running some code in Pycharm and my home directory is just brand new? It happened while I was typing in Pycharm. All the files just disappeared. All my configs are gone, firefox configs, i3-wm configs, etc.

/var/cache, /var/log and / subvols look ok. Everything is still installed, logs are still there. I couldn’t find anything in the logs (journalctl -xe) but systemd logs always confused me. btrfs device stats /home shows no errors.

Any advice? Did I revert to a snapshot or something? I’m new to btrfs.

Maybe you accidentally unmounted the subvol holding your home directory?
What does sudo mount give you? Anything mounted to /home?
Or try sudo btrfs subvolume list / to see which subvolumes you got

What code were you running?

What specifically were you typing?

Can you share the output of findmnt --real

finmnt --real:

TARGET       SOURCE                                                         FSTYPE OPTIONS
/            /dev/mapper/luks-0323e6ae-e989-4cb8-ae03-bece70c40262[/@]      btrfs  rw,noatime,compress=zstd:3,ssd,space_cache=v2,subvolid=256,subvol=/@
├─/home      /dev/mapper/luks-0323e6ae-e989-4cb8-ae03-bece70c40262[/@home]  btrfs  rw,noatime,compress=zstd:3,ssd,space_cache=v2,subvolid=257,subvol=/@home
├─/var/cache /dev/mapper/luks-0323e6ae-e989-4cb8-ae03-bece70c40262[/@cache] btrfs  rw,noatime,compress=zstd:3,ssd,space_cache=v2,subvolid=258,subvol=/@cache
├─/var/log   /dev/mapper/luks-0323e6ae-e989-4cb8-ae03-bece70c40262[/@log]   btrfs  rw,noatime,compress=zstd:3,ssd,space_cache=v2,subvolid=259,subvol=/@log
└─/efi       /dev/nvme1n1p1                                                 vfat   rw,relatime,fmask=0137,dmask=0027,codepage=437,iocharset=ascii,shortname=mixed,utf8,errors=remoun