Hi, I'm a new to EOS

Hi all, although I’m new to EOS, I’ve been using Linux since around the year 2000. For the last 5 years or so I’ve used Kubuntu on my primary machine, but I’ve been recently discouraged by their extensive use of snap packages. I’ve always fancied Arch, and have installed it a couple of times on secondary machines; with Arch I feel I have the capability but not the time. I’ve now found Endeavour OS and have been using it for a few months. For me there’s no looking back, this is an easy to maintain and robust OS, with the benefits of up-to-date packages and the AUR. As for desktop environment, it will always be KDE/Plasma for me, and the fact that EOS is on the cutting edge with Plasma 6 is a massive bonus. Thank you to the EOS maintainers for a great OS.

10 Likes

Hi and welcome to the forum @Guzlr

4 Likes

Welcome to the purple side and the best Linux distro! :enos: :enos_flag: yeah and the best community!

5 Likes

Welcome to the community! :enos_flag:

4 Likes

Welcome aboard! :rocketa_purple:

4 Likes

Welcome to the best distro and best community :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Welcome to the dark side, there is no going back. :wave:

4 Likes

Welcome to the :enos:-Forum @Guzlr! Enjoy your purple ride :rocketa_purple:

4 Likes

Welcome to the forum @Guzlr :enos_flag:

3 Likes

Welcome aboard, @Guzlr! :enos: :enos_flag:

3 Likes

I couldn’t said it any better. Welcome to the community!

6 Likes

welcome to the community Guzlr! enjoy your stay

3 Likes

Welcome @Guzlr and @Zodev1221 :wave:

4 Likes

Welcome, @Zodev1221! :enos:

4 Likes

Welcome @Guzlr and @Zodev1221 indeed!
And yeah, I feel exactly like @Guzlr too, well said, I might just add AND IT IS PURPLE :star_struck: :heart_eyes: :purple_heart: :purple_heart: :purple_heart:

:enos: :enos_flag: :penguin_face: :rocketa_purple:

2 Likes