Hey fellow Endeavour users, I'm Osiris

Hi all,

great to meet you! I’m Osiris I am a long time GNU/Linux and Unix user (20 years or so) I’ve always liked to keep an eye on what Distributions are out there but in the past I have always stuck with RedHat based systems (Fedora) for my main machines. That’s now changed having finally installed Endeavour OS a few weeks ago. I must say I’m quite annoyed as I’ve really missed out on a few years here :smile:

As above I’m interested in Linux and all things FOSS, I’m also highly active in the InfoSec industry as I’m a Penetration Tester/Security researcher and Head of Offensive Security for a UK based Cyber Security company.

Would be great to meet new people with similar interests and I really want to help where/if I can. I absolutely love what has been built here, keep up the great work everyone!

See you around.

Osiris

8 Likes

Welcome to the community!!

1 Like

Osiris

3 Likes

Welcome aboard! :rocket:
honka_animated-128px-40

Nice blog you have… :male_detective:

2 Likes

Thanks, it’s gone a little stale I really need to get it updated at some point!

1 Like

Finally the right context instead of a shoe! Thanks for the welcome

1 Like

Thanks Dalto

1 Like

Yeah, Endeavour sucks. :wink: I have had Debian on my Nextcloud/Plex server for the last 4 years but many distros on my laptops. Now because of Endravour I have to remember the Nextcloud setup steps when I wipe it and install Arch. Endeavour put the fun back in.

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum!
ComplicatedWildKitten-small

2 Likes

Welcome @osiris

1 Like

Welcome to the forum @osiris :enos: :enos_flag:

1 Like

Hello and welcome @osiris :wave: Enjoy the purple ride :enos_flag:

1 Like

2 Likes

Welcome ! :handshake: :enos: :enos_flag:

1 Like

Welcome osiris!

1 Like

Thank you all for the warm welcome, much appreciated.

3 Likes

Dear Osiris and all other friends: