Hardware recommendation - EOS desktop system?

I’ve been using my desktop system (see below) for about 5 years,
everything works & the system is very fast but now it’s time for something new …

Can you guys recommend hardware to me which is better & faster than my current system?
It should be matched to EOS KDE and the GPU needs 3 ports out this can also be an onboad GPU.

Operating System: EndeavourOS
KDE Plasma Version: 5.21.5
KDE Frameworks Version: 5.82.0
Qt Version: 5.15.2
Kernel Version: 5.12.3-zen1-1-zen
OS Type: 64-bit
Graphics Platform: X11
Processors: 8 × AMD FX™-8350 Eight-Core Processor
Mainboard: MSI 760GM-P23(FX) (MS-7641) 3.0
Memory: 15.6 GiB of RAM
Graphics Processor: NVIDIA GeForce GT 630/PCIe/SSE2
USB-Audio - Scarlett 2i2 USB
ATA SanDisk SDSSDH3
ATA SanDisk SDSSDA24
ATA Samsung SSD 750
VGA-0 Connected; 1360x768 pixels, offset (81, 0)
DVI-D-0 Connected; 1440x900 pixels, offset (0, 768)
HDMI-0 Connected; 1440x900 pixels, offset (1441, 768)

To provide any kind of meaningful response we need to know at the very least what you use the system for and what your budget is.

4 Likes

This doesn´t make sense… :thinking:

1 Like

mainly for audio and video production, it doesn’t have to be an expensive game server :wink:
possibly from $500 to $ 1000 …

it makes sense because my hardware is very old and I have to expect that there will be failures soon

One recommendation I would make is to hold off until your current system actually breaks – unless you need 24/7-ish availability.

This way, you can build up your new computer funds for the eventual replacement.

1 Like

Perhaps if you don’t consider the fact that right now PC prices are terrible due to supply channel disruption and demand.

5 Likes

Why is that?
My desktop is 10 years old now and still going strong.

But anyways, this isn’t an answer to your question. :innocent:

1 Like